Sa single seaters

sa single seaters

Another new experience awaits Formula Ford Kent competitors.
Horne and Hepburn share the wins in season finale.
Current Class B champion Ian Schofield was absent from the meeting.
Nicholas van Weely was second both times, and initially led heat one after a blistering start, but was soon hauled in by Wolk.Matthew Miller went one better than in the mornings event and finished in second place ahead of Alex Gillespie and Allen Meyer.South African Single Seater championship ready to race into 2016.Schofield and Horne share the wins at season opener.December 11th 2012, sudhir Matai posted in, motorsport, no sooner had the 2013 South African National Circuit racing series drawn to a close, we already have the 2013 calendar.

CAR magazine posted in, motorsport, robert Wolk won both the days races in Formula Volkswagen at Killarney on Saturday.
Dave Perel did a great job standing in for Tato Carello finishing third in heat one ahead of Christopher Shorter, looking better with each outing in his maiden season in Formula Volkswagen.
In Class B Rick Morris took the laurels ahead of George Ferreira steyr single stack and Matthew Miller.
At the start lights in race two Wolk was wise to the challenge and did not allow a repeat, driving off to an uncontested win and his brace for the day.In the second race, the front four again resumed their scrap from heat one and it was just as good, second time around.David Perel was fourth, putting in a good days work after some years away from single seaters.In heat two, behind Wolk and van Weely, Werner Scholtz took third place, the current Midas F1600 champion also showing ever improving form.Gauteng race fans can expect to see all major formulas out in action.